• School Games

Nordic Walking Taster Sessions and Beginners Courses

Posted: Wed, 16 Nov 2016 15:31

Nordic Walking Taster Sessions and Beginners Courses

Nordic Walking uses all the major muscles in the body, giving you a full body workout, whilst burning up to twice as many calories as ordinary walking.

Nordic Walking...

  • Uses 90% of your major muscles so your upper body gets toned as well as your legs and bum!
  • Burns 20-40% extra calories
  • It takes the pressure off your knees and joints and is great for back and neck problems
  • You can get the most out of even a fairly short walk!

Schedule of Taster Sessions – only £5

  • Thursday 5th January, 10am at Croyland Park, Wellingborough
  • Saturday 7th January, 10am at Abington Park, Northampton
  • Tuesday 17th January, 1:00pm at Castle Ashby
  • Thursday 23rd February, 10am at Croyland Park, Wellingborough
  • Saturday 25th February, 10am at Abington Park, Northampton

Schedule of Beginners Learn to Nordic Walk Courses - £30 for 4 weeks including the use of poles

  • Thursday 12th, 19th, 26th January & Thursday 2nd February. 10am at Croyland Park
  • Saturday 14th, 21st, 28th January and Saturday 4th February. 10am at Abington Park
  • Tuesday 31st January, Tuesday 7th & 14th February at 1:00pm and Tuesday 21st February at 2:00pm (to join in with the regular walk group) at Castle Ashby
  • Thursday 2nd, 9th, 16th and 23rd March. 10am at Croyland Park
  • Saturday 4th, 11th, 18th and 25th March. 10am Abington Park.

For more information and to book visit: https://www.northamptonshiresport.org/learn-to-nordic-walk-courses or contact Sarah Harvey: Sarah.Harvey@firstforwellbeing.co.uk / 01604 366752

Nordic Walking Taster Sessions and Beginners Courses

Tags: Featured, Nordic Walking

Connect

01604 366 976

Latest Jobs

Community Football Coach

12:00am - Fri 24th January, 2020