1. Skip to content
  • Northamptonshire Sport

Beginners Courses

The Learn to Nordic Walk course is specifically aimed at the complete beginner and will teach you the Nordic Walking technique.

The courses are 4hours long and are delivered by Nordic Walking UK (NWUK) qualified instructors. The course cost is £30 which includes use of poles and a qualified instructor.

Before committing to the course why not try one of our 45 minute taster sessions for just £5. The taster session give you a brief snapshot of what Nordic Walking is all about. Alternatively, fill out the Expression of Interest form to contact us about Learn to Nordic Walk courses near you.


Upcoming Courses

Learn To Nordic Walk Course- Upton Country Park

Date: Tue, 26 Sep 2017 - Tue, 17 Oct 2017 (18:00 - 19:00)

Location: Upton Country Park, Upton Way, Upton, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN5 4EQ

This is a 4 hour course delivered on the following dates: Tuesday 26th September, Tuesday 3rd October, Tuesday 10th of October and Tuesday the 17th of October 2017.

Book Now

Learn To Nordic Walk Course - Abington Park

Date: Wed, 27 Sep 2017 - Wed, 18 Oct 2017 (17:30 - 18:30)

Location: Abington Park, Abington Park, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 5LW

This is a 4 hour course delivered over 4 weeks. The dates for the course are: Wednesday 27th September, Wednesday 4th October, Wednesday 11th October and Wednesday the 18th of October.

Book Now

Learn to Nordic Walk Course - Abington Park

Date: Sat, 30 Sep 2017 - Sat, 21 Oct 2017 (09:00 - 10:00)

Location: Abington Park, Abington Park, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 5LW

This is a 4 hour course across the four Saturday's mentioned below:
- Saturday 30th September 2017
- Saturday 7th October 2017
- Saturday 14th October 2017
- Saturday 21st October 2017

All 9.00 - 10.00 am.

Book Now

Nordic Walking Taster Session - Abington Park

Date: Sat, 11 Nov 2017 (09:00 - 10:00)

Location: Abington Park, Abington, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 5LW

Nordic Walking is an enhancement of walking. By using specially designed walking poles and a technique that ensures they are planted behind the body as a means of propulsion, Nordic Walking becomes a gentle but effective way to work the whole body.

Book Now

Learn To Nordic Walk Course - Abington Park

Date: Sat, 18 Nov 2017 - Sat, 09 Dec 2017 (09:00 - 10:00)

Location: Abington Park, Abington, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 5LW

This is a 4 hour course delivered over 4 weeks. The dates for the course are: Saturday 18th November, Saturday 25th November, Saturday 2nd December and Saturday 9th December.

Book Now

Nordic Walking Taster Session - Upton Country Park

Date: Tue, 27 Feb 2018 (18:00 - 19:00)

Location: Upton Country Park, Upton, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN5 4EQ

Nordic Walking is an enhancement of walking. By using specially designed walking poles and a technique that ensures they are planted behind the body as a means of propulsion, Nordic Walking becomes a gentle but effective way to work the whole body.

Book Now

Nordic Walking Taster Session

Date: Wed, 28 Feb 2018 (17:30 - 18:30)

Location: Abington Park, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 5LW

Nordic Walking is an enhancement of walking. By using specially designed walking poles and a technique that ensures they are planted behind the body as a means of propulsion, Nordic Walking becomes a gentle but effective way to work the whole body.

Book Now

Nordic Walking Taster Session - Abington Park

Date: Sat, 03 Mar 2018 (09:00 - 10:00)

Location: Abington Park, Abington, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 5LW

Nordic Walking is an enhancement of walking. By using specially designed walking poles and a technique that ensures they are planted behind the body as a means of propulsion, Nordic Walking becomes a gentle but effective way to work the whole body.

Book Now

Learn To Nordic Walk Course - Upton Country Park

Date: Tue, 06 Mar 2018 (18:00 - 19:00)

Location: Upton Country Park, Upton, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN5 4EQ

This is a 4 hour course delivered on the following dates: Tuesday 6th, 13th, 20th and 27th of March 2018.

Book Now

Learn To Nordic Walk Course - Abington Park

Date: Wed, 07 Mar 2018 (17:30 - 18:30)

Location: Abington Park, Abington, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 5LW

This is a 4 hour course delivered over 4 weeks. The dates for the course are: Wednesday 7th, Wednesday 14th March, Wednesday 21st March and Wednesday the 28th of March.

Book Now

Learn To Nordic Walk Course - Abington Park

Date: Sat, 10 Mar 2018 (09:00 - 10:00)

Location: Abington Park, Abington, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 5LW

This is a 4 hour course delivered over 4 weeks. The dates for the course are: Saturday 10th March, Saturday 17th March, Saturday 24th March and Saturday 31st March.

Book Now

Connect

01604 366 976

Latest Jobs

level 2 Swimming Teachers

Closes: 12:00am - Sat 30th September, 2017

Casual Under 5’s Sports Coaches

Salary: £9 per hour

Closes: 12:00am - Sat 30th September, 2017

Casual Sports Coach

Salary: £7.05-£14.27ph depending on qualifications and experience

Closes: 12:00am - Sat 30th September, 2017

We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more